Next Event in:
+ +
13 days
10 hours
50 minutes
26 seconds

Pulsar 15: Scenes from Ballets

12 Jul

Pulsar 15: Scenes from Ballets

Fabiola Wong, Alan Chu 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm

Event Detail

Alan CHU, piano

Principal Keyboard of Hong Kong Sinfonietta from 2011, Alan Chu has collaborated with Hungarian Symphony Orchestra, King’s College Choir Cambridge, Hong Kong New Music Ensemble, Hong Kong Virtuosi, among others. He was a prize-winner at the Steinway & Sons International Youth Piano Competition, North London Piano Competition, and Jaques Samuel Intercollegiate Piano Competition, among others. Graduated from the Royal Academy of Music and the Royal College of Music, he obtained Master of Music and Bachelor of Music degrees with First Class Honours respectively, and was elected an Associate of the Royal Academy of Music in 2017. He is currently a part-time/adjunct lecturer at The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Baptist University and The Education University of Hong Kong, and serves as an examiner of Hong Kong Arts Development Council.


Fabiola WONG, piano

Fabiola Wong is a recipient of multiple scholarships and holds a Master of Music degree and two Postgraduate Diplomas from Royal Academy of Music and Royal College of Music, greatly indebted to Vanessa Latarche (RCM Head of Keyboard) and Nigel Clayton. She previously graduated with a Bachelor of Music degree from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts where she studied under Eleanor Wong since joining the Junior Music Department at an early age. An avid collaborative pianist, she has been invited for interview on RTHK Radio 4, and has frequently appeared in recitals and concerts with members of the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra and Hong Kong Sinfonietta. She is currently an official accompanist of HKAPA, served as the pianist of Hong Kong Chorus and Hong Kong Treble Choir, and sang as soloist with Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra





Edvard Grieg

Norwegian Dance, Op. 35 Nos. 1-4


P.Tchaikovsky/ C. Debussy

Three dances from Swan Lake, Op. 20


P. Tchaikovsky/S. Rachmaninov

Valse and Rose adagio / Pas d’action

from Sleeping Beauty Suite, Op. 66a


Sponsored and Supported by

Champion REIT


Copyright © 2015 Eagle Property Management (CP) Limited - All Rights Reserved - Powered by ARTually